Grungy textures

December 4, 2014

I was asked by my agent for a headshot/mugshot, for some publicity material they were producing for a forthcoming trip to the States in the spring of 2015.
I wanted to produce something a bit different from a straight photo so managed to take a selfie I was OK with and applied some filters to make something that looked a bit more interesting.

JohnW

Thinking about this I realised it might be possible to use some of my existing vector illustrations and use similar effects, so I made a big jpeg and had a go. I’m fairly pleased with this and will take it a bit further in the next week or two.

Grunge-heads

Leave a Reply

